Wednesday, March 19, 2014

The Miami Heat is Flop-tastic!

In the playoffs, there are no warnings for flopping; the first offense results in a $5,000 fine. By the end of the 2013 conference finals, the league had called out four players for flopping: Tony Allen, Derek Fisher, Jeff Pendergraph and J.R. Smith. Each was fined $5,000. Pacers coach Frank Vogel, who was fined $15,000 last spring for calling the Heat "the biggest flopping team in the league," was reluctant to jump into the debate again.

Mario Chalmers

Shane Battier

Chris Bosh

Dwayne Wade

Lebron James

No comments: