Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Disclosure Collaborates with Nile Rodgers on "Together"

This is the lyric video for "Together", a collaboration between Sam Smith, Nile Rodgers, Disclosure and producer Jimmy Napes.

Disclosure are an English electronic music duo, consisting of brothers Guy and Howard Lawrence. The siblings grew up in Reigate, Surrey. Their debut album Settle was released on June 3, 2013. Settle debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, selling 44,633 copies in its first week. The album received widespread critical praise and was nominated for the 2013 Mercury Prize for best album and for Best Dance Album at the 2014 Grammy Awards.

Settle: The Remixes is the debut remix album by Disclosure. It was released on December 17, 2013 in the United States. The album features predominantly remixes of tracks from Settle as well as the Sam Smith, Nile Rodgers and Jimmy Napes collaboration "Together", released on November 25, 2013 as a single.

No comments: