Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Blur - "The Puritan" (2012)

Blur is an English alternative rock band. Formed in London in 1988 as Seymour, the group consists of singer Damon Albarn, guitarist Graham Coxon, bassist Alex James and drummer Dave Rowntree.

After a 2003 tour without Coxon, Blur did no studio work or touring as a band, as members engaged in other projects. In 2009 Blur reunited, with Coxon back in the fold, for a series of successful concerts and have continued to release several singles and retrospective releases. Attention to the band's legacy led to Blur being awarded Outstanding Contribution to Music award at the 2012 BRIT Awards and also the closing concert of the 2012 London Summer Olympic Games at Hyde Park on August 12, 2012.

No comments: